Round 8: Vixens vs GIANTS

Match Day Guide

🦊 Round 8: Vixens vs GIANTS Match Day Guide

World Cup 2023: Preliminary Stage Two begins

WC Update
8 months ago

The first three pool rounds in the 2023 World Cup have been completed, and the stage is set for the second preliminary stage.




Day 1

Australia (86) def Zimbabwe (30)

Malawi (55) def Scotland (49)

Day 2

Australia (85) def Tonga Tala (38)

England (62) def Malawi (39)

Day 3

Australia (101) def Fiji (32)

Malawi (84) def Barbados (48)

The Diamonds didn’t set a foot wrong in their opening matches, claiming all three wins by an average of 57 goals. Malawi also began their World Cup campaign with victories over Scotland and Barbados, only stumbling against a formidable English outfit.


The competition now enters a new phase, with the teams forming new pools as they vie for a spot in the coveted medal matches.

Australia will join England, Malawi, Tonga, Fiji and Scotland in Pool F, which is comprised of the top three countries from Pools A and B.

The top three countries from Pools C and D have also combined to form Pool G; New Zealand, Jamaica, South Africa, Uganda, Wales and Trinidad and Tobago.

In the second stage, each team will play the three teams from the other pool that have joined them in their new group. For example, in Group F, Australia will now face the three teams from Pool B – England, Malawi, and Scotland.






Monday 31 July

5pm AEST

Australia vs Scotland

Foxtel, Kayo Freebies

7pm AEST

Fiji vs Malawi

Foxtel, Kayo

Tuesday 1 August

7pm AEST

Australia vs Malawi

Foxtel, Kayo Freebies

Thursday 3 August

5pm AEST

Australia vs England

Foxtel, Kayo Freebies

Friday 4 August

2am AEST

Tonga Tala vs Malawi

Foxtel, Kayo

Full broadcast guide & FAQs

Full fixture & results

More news

My items

Item added to favourites